✧ Out of The Darkness Walk w/ FV KIWIN’S! ✧

14440753_1194097553945356_2170343843563055762_n[Personally obtained direct permission from Photographer]

This Saturday, I partook in my first volunteer event ever as part of a club. KIWIN’S organized a service and cheer event called Walk Out of Darkness at Mile Square Park to raise awareness fore and prevent suicide.

I had always thought of club volunteering as a waste of my precious time off from what is otherwise an extremely taxing and impacted school schedule. However, at this event I was able to meet a bunch of new friends and also have a great time with those who I’ve already known for years!

Leave a Reply

